Home » Ice Nine Kills Release New Track And Music Video ”Rainy Day”

Ice Nine Kills Release New Track And Music Video ”Rainy Day”

Ice Nine Kills dropped the official video for their new Resident Evil inspired single, “Rainy Day”, from their new album, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood (Out on October 15th from Fearless Records).

Stream the Zombie filled track here. Or, check out the video here. 

Today, September 9th, 2021, Ice Nine Kills released the brand new track and official music video for “Rainy Day”. The new track, inspired by the massively popular video game and movie franchise, Resident Evil, features horror icon Bill Moseley (House Of 1000 Corpses), Legendary actor Ricky Dean Logan (Freddy’s Dead, Back To The Future II), Vocalist Ash Costello (New Year’s Day), and James A. Janisse + Chelsea Rebecca, creators of Dead Meat James “Kill Count” Youtube Series. 

Ice Nine Kills frontman and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas shares:

“In the latest slice from our upcoming album, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood’, we pay tribute to the zombified world of, ‘RESIDENT EVIL.’ Brutal and Bouncy, “Rainy Day” takes you on an intense journey to find what’s really creeping in the dark…”

In conjunction with the new video/track release, the band also released their latest Nightmare On The Ninth merch capsule which can be found here. 

“Rainy Day” follows the release of their previous singles, “Assault & Batteries” and Hip To Be Scared” (the first single from The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood) which paid homage to the horror classic, “American Psycho”. These two tracks combined already have racked up 5.3 million streams and 232 million views on YouTube. 

Album pre orders are now available here.

Ice Nine Kills The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood

Track Listing 

1. Opening Night…

2. Welcome To Horrorwood

3. A Rash Decision 

4. Assault & Batteries

5. The Shower Scene

6. Funeral Derangements 

7. Rainy Day 

8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

 9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)

 10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King) 

11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail) 

12. Wurst Vacation 

13. Ex-Mørtis

14. Farewell II Flesh 

Find Ice Nine Kills Online




I’m Alexia or, as some know me, The Photographer with the cons! I am also the founder and editor of 208. I started in music when I was 14 and I’ve been involved ever since!

%d bloggers like this: